YOUNG WOMEN'S

SUPPORT GROUP

4.0/5 rating (5 votes)

Are You Transgender? ... Gender Questioning?

The young women's support group is for anyone who identifies as a Transgender female.

The GC aims to provide a warm, friendly and supportive space where topics relevant to gender identity can be discussed freely and questions asked including but not limited to :

Getting clarity around your own gender identity  

The decision to commence hormone replacement therapy

Surgery options

Social aspects to transition such as coming out and receiving support from others

The unique challenges that a Trans woman faces in life

For so many transgender people, the experience of feeling like an outsider is an all-too-common one.            

Through the support of our staff and other group members we hope to help you connect with others who have a shared experience to remind you that you are not alone and support is available.

Dates for 2017 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm -

Tuesday 14 February

Tuesday 14 March

Tuesday 11 April

Tuesday 9 May

Tuesday 13 June

Tuesday 11 July

Tuesday 8 August

Tuesday 12 September,

Tuesday 10 October

Tuesday 14 November

Tuesday 12 December

The young womans group meets on the Second (2)  Tuesday of each month, for transgender and gender questioning adults between the ages of 18 to 30.

Providing a safe, supportive space for women to connect and be themselves.

Where: The Gender Centre: 41-43 Parramatta Road, Annandale

When: 2nd  Tuesday of each month

Time...............................5.30 to 7.30pm

How Much:.................... FREE

Do I Need To Book:....... No

Contact

YOUNG WOMEN'S
Log in

Log in

The Gender Centre Inc. is funded by Sydney Local Area Health District through the AIDS and Infectious Diseases Branch and the N.S.W. Government Department of Human Services, Community Services under the Specialist Homelessness Service (SHS) program.

Accessibility | Site Map | Contact Us | Copyright © 2016 The Gender Centre Inc. All Rights Reserved | Site by No Trees

NSW Health, Local Health District                 NSW Human Services, Community Services